Just Getting Started

I wanted to title this “You Found Me!!!” but then I realized that very few of you will have “found me” on the very first day when this blog gets started… so that would be a waste of words. After all, it isn’t as if I am actually lost. I want you to find my blog, but I can be patient and stay busy building enough content so that when you do find your way here you will have things to read and look at and will hopefully decide that this content is something you want to find again and again.

It is now December, but I spent the entire month of November doing NaNoWriMo – which means I was writing a novel in a month.  I got well started and realized that my novel wouldn’t be finished within the 50,000 words that NaNoWriMo required to call me a “Winner!” so I gave myself the challenge of writing a 73,000 word novel in November.  I passed the 50,000 word goal by November 20th.   To my personal shock, and that of my daughters, I finished my book in 30 days.  In fact, my un-edited novel contains over 75,000 words.  While that is amazing and fabulous – and it was a LOT of FUN – that means that my December includes wrapping gifts, signing cards, making Christmas candy, attending holiday parties, and … editing my novel.

Besides finding interesting bits of information to share I will also share with you the reality of being a writer here in my blog posts.  I will go off on tangents sharing whatever is filling my brain on that particular day.  I will also let you know what research I had to do to make sure that my historical novel is as accurate as possible.  I may even tell you how cute my grandson was today – though that won’t happen very often because if you talk about one kid then you have to mention another and … well, really this is about ME, not the babies.  Let them write their own blogs if they need more attention!

So, I humbly thank you for reading this and for finding me.  Thank you for either bearing with me as I start blogging – or for going to the trouble of reading back through the archives.  I already know that you are special to me.  You read this far – maybe you even laughed a time or two – so we are allowing our minds and parts of our hearts to meet.  What a rare and wonderful experience!  Thanks for being here with me.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About lucindasutherland

Christian Author

One response to “Just Getting Started”

  1. Violet says :

    Good day very nice site!! Guy .. Beautiful .
    . Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to seek out a lot of useful information here in the post, we want develop extra techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

Yvonne's Contemplations

Fleeting moments in a world that that runs too fast.

Rose's Road

...To Fame,... To Fortune, ... To Babies!

This is Ruthie O

Musings about Social Justice, Pop Culture, and Other Stuff

the J.O.Y. factor (e)

"A joyful heart is the inevitible result of a heart burning with love." - Mother Teresa

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

The Rook & Ragbag

Of Stories and Histories

thehopefulheroine

believing in the power of story

Lucinda Sutherland

Light Christian fiction author sharing real life.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Yvonne's Contemplations

Fleeting moments in a world that that runs too fast.

Rose's Road

...To Fame,... To Fortune, ... To Babies!

This is Ruthie O

Musings about Social Justice, Pop Culture, and Other Stuff

the J.O.Y. factor (e)

"A joyful heart is the inevitible result of a heart burning with love." - Mother Teresa

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

The Rook & Ragbag

Of Stories and Histories

thehopefulheroine

believing in the power of story

Lucinda Sutherland

Light Christian fiction author sharing real life.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

